Intervention Please

Below you will find a short video of my wife, Jen, giving a glimpse of her addictive behavior this past weekend. I borrowed Guitar Hero II for my kids’ XBOX 360, thinking it would be a nice new twist to their weekend festivities. However things quickly took a turn for the worse.

Never playing the XBOX before, my wife decided to give it a try. It was immediately following this first try that my kids were banned from the XBOX…and my wife, and the mother of my children, quickly faded into another world of guitar licks and a rock-star lifestyle (staying up late to “jam,” waking up late with sore fingers, constantly wearing sunglasses in the house, etc.).

This is a cry for help. We haven’t eaten in days. Dishes are piling up. Food and dirty laundary cover our floors. (more than usual, that is)

Last night Riley came to me crying, saying, “Daddy, I just want mommy back.” I looked at him with tears filling up in my eyes. With no words of comfort, I simply responded, “Me too Riley….Me too.

(I apologize for the poor quality, but it was all I could do before she threw an empty beer bottle at me.)

~ by Dave Smith on January 7, 2008.

3 Responses to “Intervention Please”

  1. Nice Jen.

    Dave, just pass by Rock Band…

  2. Yea, from the sounds of it I will lose my whole family with that one.

  3. Jen…YOU ROCK!!!

Leave a Reply

 
