A New Baby Boy!

photo-42.jpg

When you have children, those taboo “bodily functions” become daily routine…so please excuse the candor.

For the past 2-3 days my daughter, Lucy, has been painfully constipated.  With each passing day, the anticipation of Lucy’s inevitable pain only harbored more fear within her.

Today my wife finally got to that the point where parents pimp themselves out with the “if/then” statement.

If you poop, then I will get you a Barbie.”

In a matter of 5 minutes Lucy delivered the equivalent of a baby boy.

I now have for fork up $20 to reward my daughter for conducting a normal bodily function.

Congratulations Lucy!  For those that would like to get a gift for Lucy, she is currently registered at Target and Bed, Bath, & Beyond.

NOTE:  Conner, Cameron, and Riley are now refusing to urinate unless we get them a new XBOX game.  My wife & I will hold out with this one due to the entertainment value of watching them hunched over, unable to move.

~ by Dave Smith on February 9, 2008.

One Response to “A New Baby Boy!”

  1. What can I say ,, wish I WAS THERE TO WITNESS THE WHOLE DEAL BUT IN A FEW WEEKS WE’LL BE THERE

    LOVE, DAD

Leave a Reply

 
