Quote of the Week

Yesterday I woke my three sons up at 6am to do an early morning “sled run” at Cascade Valley Park before school (high temperatures are coming and this may be our last opportunity of the year!).

Sledding down this steep and ice-covered hill was scary enough…but sledding it in the dark, traveling at high speeds, and entering into a bowl of fog definitely got your pulse going.

Following about 45-minutes of terrifying fun, and a quick bite a McDonalds, the boys were back home changing into school clothes.

While sitting on the couch and tying his shoes, my youngest son Riley (age 6) turned to me and said in a serious tone, Daddy, I don’t think you know how much I love you.”

NOTE: In a week or so when they get in trouble and I once again remove the XBOX, I am assuming his thoughts quickly change to, “I wonder if Daddy knows how much I hate him?”

~ by Dave Smith on March 12, 2008.

4 Responses to “Quote of the Week”

  1. Dave…You are such a FUN DAD….I don’t think you know how much I love you too…MOM

  2. I wouldn’t take his comments too literally! Today I was tying his hiking shoes for him before school and he said, “Daddy, I just love these shoes so much!”

  3. Don’t fret. You’ll have opportunities well into early April to sled.

  4. No need to get nasty, Barrett!

Leave a Reply

 
