New Employment

As some of you know, I started my new job on Tuesday working for a film company. The film that I am shooting is about a Roman Catholic priest Tom Willsby that dresses in a Darth Vader costume. I have found the film-making process to be very interesting, and Father Willsby to be an extremely dedicated man of the faith…and Star Wars.


You can click on the image below and notice me on the right holding the camera. The picture was taken by my assistant Michael Adams, who is doing an amazing job editing this new film. Following Sundance we are hoping for a second grant to see if we can move on to our next documentary about the life of Sharon Keel, a toll booth worker who dresses as a nun, taking not only toll money, but offerings for the local church.

(click to enlarge)

~ by Dave Smith on July 3, 2008.

5 Responses to “New Employment”

  1. Did you keep your day job?

  2. I am sure there are many people connected to my day job that would rejoice if that were true.

    Unfortunately for them, I am still here.

    The photo was randomly sent to me by a friend thinking the camera guy looked like me. I really have no idea what the scene is about, but it all makes sense to me.

    My wife said the profile of the face looks like me, but that my butt is bigger than his.

    “Honesty is such a lonely word.
    Everyone is so untrue.
    Honesty is hardly ever heard.
    And mostly what I need from you.”

    For some reason my wife must think I have sung those words at one time. But those are Billy Joel’s, not mine. I really do prefer her to lie to me.

  3. OUCH!!…that hurts. I didn’t notice the rear end but I was going to say your nose is bigger (just kidding 🙂 )

  4. It’s obvious why you two are such kindred spirits!

  5. Now that’s interesting that your wife thinks the butt in the picture is smaller tahn yours…I thought it was bigger in the pic…but then who would know better? 🙂 Mom

Leave a Reply

 
