Pretty In Pink

A while back my wife bought me a pink shirt to wear to work, which always creates a funny, uncomfortable feeling for most men (either to wear pink or stand next to a guy that is wearing pink).

You can see me wearing it here at this past Tuesday’s pastors meeting taken by one of my coworkers:

4226_1149412807854_1003600885_450534_8028795_n

While this sometimes scares men to wear such a feminine color, I on the other hand embrace it.

I have heard some men say, “I am secure enough in my masculinity to wear pink,” or “I am man enough to wear pink.”

However, knowing my inability to work with any mechanical object, my lack of interest towards cars (i.e. I drive a ’95 Ford Windstar), and my distrust with the outdoors, I take the opposite approach and embrace my femininity.

Some say, “I am man enough to wear pink,” but I say, “I am actually woman enough to wear pink.”

I am woman, hear me roar!

~ by Dave Smith on May 22, 2009.

4 Responses to “Pretty In Pink”

  1. I have at least 3 pink shirts, or at least shirts where the primary color is pink.

    I also have two that are two pastel purple shirts.

    And they look good. I mean, really good.

  2. Dude, I have seen you in those shirts, and I can’t argue you with on that.

  3. you scare me…

  4. […] who know me understand my feelings towards camping.  I am not a “man’s man” a previously mentioned, and prefer “man art” over “nature’s art” mentioned in this […]

Leave a Reply

 
