Glory Days

While visiting family this week in South Jersey, I decided to take a run down the road that I grew up on.  The smells of the corn fields and other agriculture immediately took me back to those days when I was a kid, playing baseball in the back yard, walking to school, and exploring in the woods.

Here is some priceless footage of my brother Steve and I, with our neighborhood friend on the first day of school for my 8th grade year.  I am the stud on the far left sporting my 1985 polka dot Swatch, with my brother on the far right.  The pop-up camper airing out in the background is a nice touch to those school pictures.

Yea, we are pretty cool.

~ by Dave Smith on August 4, 2009.

3 Responses to “Glory Days”

  1. David, you’re messing things up!

  2. Story of my life! 🙂

  3. To really spice up this scene, I remembered that I wore the gray pants and black shirt to match my black background, gray-polka dotted Swatch. Unreal.

Leave a Reply

 
