The Whistle

As I was out for my morning jog yesterday, I ran by an attractive young woman in her 20’s walking on the side of the road.

As I passed her she quickly gave me a whistle.

A little weirded out by this incident, I continued to run on feeling pretty good and thinking, “Well, can I blame her?”

Just then she whistled again, but this time followed up by her shouting, “Molly!  Molly!  Where are you girl?  Molly, come back!  Treat Molly!  Treat!”

~ by Dave Smith on August 8, 2009.

One Response to “The Whistle”

  1. I’m not sure what’s funnier (or more ironic):

    Our capacity for pride, e.g., your assumption that she was whistling at your.

    OR,

    Our capacity for humility, e.g., your willingness to share your pride openly with all of us in a self-defacing manner 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
