What’s Your Orientation?

Are you task-oriented like myself, or have a highly-relational orientation?

For some, it isn’t too hard to see the telling signs of their orientation.

As my daughter had one of her friends come over to play on Friday, the girl arrived with a “to-do list” in hand regarding their day’s events:

lucyletter.001

If you are unable to translate first grade writing, it reads:

To Lucy.  To Do List:

First, play outside.

Next, play in your room.

Letter: from (girl’s name)

Am I funny?

I think you’re funny.

I can only imagine what this girl’s husband will find on the refrigerator every morning regarding his day’s tasks.  I already pity him.

~ by Dave Smith on November 11, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
