Ouch!

Serving as an adjunct professor at a local university means I receive numerous faculty e-mails that don’t really pertain to me.  However, every now and then a gem like this crosses my computer:

A recent ________ University football player bought an engagement ring in December 2008. He never had the opportunity to propose to his girlfriend before they broke up. Now he is stuck with a brand new engagement ring still in the box. He purchased the extended service plan on the ring. Below is a link to the ring. He is trying to sell the ring. I told him about the faculty e-mail and told him I would post it for him.

So, if anyone needs an engagement ring please let me know.
http://www.kay.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/product1%7C10101%7C10001%7C-1%7C990390306%7C15051%7C

Thanks,

Head Athletic Trainer ____________ University

Ouch!

~ by Dave Smith on January 29, 2010.

2 Responses to “Ouch!”

  1. Too bad I didn’t know about this in December 2008.

  2. Yea, I was thinking that was a typo from the e-mailer…but I guess the guy is just getting desperate to sell it. I just got the e-mail two days ago, so maybe he was hoping for a change of mind…and now since 14 months have past, the truth has set in?

Leave a Reply

 
